Videos /

 
 

Concerts /

  • Live au Supersonic
    RSVP Closed
    Details
    14 Mar 2020, 20:00
    Supersonic, 9 Rue Biscornet, 75012 Paris, France
  • L'International (Paris) : French Pop Party
    RSVP Closed
    Details
    10 Mar 2020, 19:00 – 23:30
    L'International, 5/7 Rue Moret, 75011 Paris, France
    TSC Records & L'INTERNATIONAL présentent : Une grosse teuf French Pop en vue avec de Live Dj set et Bonbons Fog upon L.A. + Guest Line Up à suivre Partenaires : Frequence Guasch / IDFM Radio Enghien Indézine ; La Revue Underground Le Tohu Bohu sur VL
  • Popup du Label (Paris) en première partie de Fils Cara
    RSVP Closed
    Details
    29 Jan 2020, 20:45
    Le Pop-Up du Label, 14 Rue Abel, 75012 Paris, France

Bio /

Hazy atmospheres poetically evoke the melancholy of the human soul. Los Angeles is better known for its beaches and sunshine than for the fog that coats the city each morning. Fog upon L.A. is the clash between two worlds, a bitter sweet Chill Wave pierced by fuzzy Electronica and sunny Dream Pop. 

 

It all began when Maxime Fernandez, a Parisian originally from Marseille, took his first trip to Los Angeles. Fog upon L.A. is Max’s most personal, accomplished project to date. His debut concert took place at an arty afternoon house party in Venice Beach in 2017. 

 

Back in Paris, Maxime decided to come out with one track per month over the course of 2018. Freedom is born of constraint. The songs reflect his intimate yearnings and his romanticism (“Slow”, “My Love”, “Now Is The Time”). All tracks are mixed by Miguel Lara, an L.A. based sound engineer whose studio work includes collaborations with Daft Punk, M83 and Frank Ocean. 

 

On stage Fog upon L.A. can either be a solo act or a 4 pieces band led by Max's dreamy voice. Influenced by classics like The Beatles or Radiohead but also by Tame Impala or Jungle who also are a huge inspiration when Easy Life and Still Woozy or Sir Was keep on feeding the project.

Fog 

upon 

L.A.

 

Contact /

 
  • White Deezer Icon
  • White Spotify Icon
  • White Apple Music Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

Concerts /

 

A propos

Le fog, c'est le brouillard ; évoquant  avec poésie une certaine mélancolie de l'âme humaine. Los Angeles est plus connue pour ses plages et sa lumière que son brouillard matinal. Fog upon L.A. c'est la rencontre de ces deux atmosphères, une Chill Wave douce amère transpercée d’Electronica cotonneuse et de Pop ensoleillée. 

 

Tout a commencé quand Maxime Fernandez, Marseillais exilé à Paris a découvert Los Angeles. Fog upon L.A. est son projet le plus abouti et le plus personnel à ce jour. Son premier concert aura lieu lors d’un après-midi arty dans une maison à Venice Beach en 2017. 

 

A son retour à Paris Maxime s'est fixé comme idée de sortir un morceau chaque mois de 2018. De la contrainte, naît la liberté. Les titres sont évocateurs de son spleen intimiste et romanesque (« Slow », « My Love », « Now Is The Time »). Tous les titres sont ensuite mixés par Miguel Lara, ingénieur du son basé à L.A qui a travaillé en studio avec Daft Punk, M83 et Frank Ocean. 

 

Sur scène, Fog upon L.A. peut aussi bien apparaître en solo qu'en quatuor mené par Max et sa voix rêveuse influencé par des classiques come The Beatles et Radiohead, mais Tame Impala et Jungle sont aussi de solides inspirations, quand Frank Ocean et Still Woozy continuent de nourrir le projet.

 
 

Contact /

 

Newsletter /

  • White Deezer Icon
  • White Spotify Icon
  • White Apple Music Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon